3 providers are running promotional pricing right now. Two of them don't say when it ends. · Verified September 15, 2026
Verified September 15, 2026
Both sell compounded semaglutide medication. SkinnyRx is $200 a month cheaper. That is not the whole answer, and the rest of this page is the part the price does not tell you.
$200/mo less than TrimRx — $2400 over a year. Read the differences below before you decide; cheaper is not automatically better here.
| TrimRx | SkinnyRx | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $199/mo | $99/mo |
| Month two onward | $299/mo | Shown only at checkout |
| Cancel by | Not stated | Not stated |
| Minimum term | None | None |
| Billed | — | monthly |
| Trustpilot | 3.6 (5,507) | 4.8 (5,376) |
| BBB | F, 772 complaints unanswered | B |
The row people skip is “cancel by”. Neither company puts it in a FAQ — we read both off their terms pages. Miss that window by an hour and you are billed for another month, which wipes out the price difference between these two several times over.
Billing after a confirmed cancellation is the largest group by some way — people who cancelled and kept being charged. Then charges larger than the plan selected: multi-month and annual amounts ($909, $1,268, $349) where a monthly option was chosen. Then refunds refused under a "once shipped, no credit" rule. Running through all of it is an AI chat wall, with identical boilerplate replies posted to every negative review.
What customers praise: Nurse practitioners described as attentive and thorough, fast shipping when it works, effective appetite suppression, and easy injections.
Two themes share the top. Refund refusal is about 60% of the one-star reviews — the stated position is that prescriptions are non-returnable regardless of outcome. Then, distinctively, the medication not working: about 40% report no loss or weight gained. Forced multi-month bundles of $1,600 and up recur, as does an advertised satisfaction guarantee reviewers say was not honoured.
What customers praise: The highest score in our set, 4.8, and the praise is specific: named support reps, prompt replies, clear walkthroughs. Notably the five-star reviews rarely praise results — they praise the service interaction.
Both of these are compounded, which means FDA has never reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. The brand-name price has fallen a long way and is now within reach of both.
| Medication | Cash price | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Wegovy (pill) | $149/mo | FDA-approved |
| Wegovy (pen) | $349/mo | $199 first two months |
| Zepbound (vials) | $299/mo | $299-449 depending on dose |
That spread moves. 3 of these providers are running promotional pricing right now, and two of them will not say when it ends. We check every week. Want us to tell you when yours changes?
Your email and nothing else. Not your weight, your dose, or which page you were reading. We deliberately do not store that. No trackers, never sold.