3 providers are running promotional pricing right now. Two of them don't say when it ends. · Verified September 15, 2026
Updated September 15, 2026
We read the FAQ page of every provider we track. Between them they answer what a GLP-1 is and who qualifies. Not one of them tells you how many hours' notice you need to cancel. That is always in the contract.
Nobody else publishes this
Every figure below came off a terms-of-service page. We checked fifteen providers' FAQs and found this in zero of them.
| Provider | Cancel by | Minimum term | Billed | Refund if declined |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sprout Health | 48 hours before renewal | None | monthly | Not stated |
| Henry Meds | 48 hours before renewal | None | monthly | Yes |
| Eden | 48 hours before renewal | None | monthly | Yes |
| Shed | 72 hours before renewal | 2 months | every 28 days — 13 charges a year | Not stated |
| Fridays Health | 72 hours before renewal | None | monthly | Yes |
| MEDVi | 72 hours before renewal | None | monthly | Yes |
| Mochi Health | Not stated | None | monthly | Not stated |
| SkinnyRx | Not stated | None | monthly | Yes |
| Yucca Health | Not stated | None | monthly | Yes |
| Found | Not stated | None | monthly | Not stated |
| TrimRx | Not stated | None | Not stated | Yes |
| Gala Health | Not stated | 12 months | monthly | Not stated |
| NewSelf | Not stated | 3 months | monthly | Yes |
| Remedy Meds | Not stated | None | every 28 days — 13 charges a year | Yes |
| Whoosh | Not stated | None | monthly | Yes |
| Ivim Health | Not stated | 2 months | by programme term | Not stated |
| Enhance MD | Not stated | None | every 28 days — 13 charges a year | Yes |
| HealthRX | Not stated | None | Not stated | Yes |
Two of these bill every 28 days, not monthly. That is thirteen charges a calendar year, not twelve — an extra month's money that never appears in any comparison. Shed's own help centre concedes the dates drift: charges "may occur closer together than expected."
The question underneath all the others
This is the question everything else depends on, and almost nobody answers it properly. The honest answer is: mostly not, and it is being sold anyway through two specific openings in the rules.
Compounding these drugs at scale was permitted because they were on FDA's shortage list. Both shortages are over. FDA declared the tirzepatide shortage resolved and ended its enforcement discretion on 5 March 2025 for 503A pharmacies and 19 March 2025 for 503B outsourcing facilities. For semaglutide the dates were 22 April and 22 May 2025. A lawsuit tried to stop it; the court denied the injunction on 24 April 2025.
Because "essentially a copy" has edges, and the industry is built in them.
FDA's test is whether a compounded drug has the same active ingredient as the commercial product "in the same, similar or an easily substitutable strength." A compounder can avoid that two ways.
The part that matters most, and that you will not read on a seller's site. FDA has said explicitly that compounded semaglutide combined with vitamin B12 is still "essentially a copy" when the strength is within 10% of the commercial product. That is precisely the "personalized blend with B12" or "with B6 and glycine" formulation that several providers in our table sell as their justification for compounding at all. According to FDA, adding the vitamin does not make it a different drug.
We are not telling you the medication you are taking is illegal, and we are not a law firm. We are telling you that the regulatory ground under this entire category is thinner than any provider's marketing suggests, and that you should know that before you prepay for six months.
What FDA has actually said
Nobody can answer that with a yes. What can be said precisely is what is known and what is not. As of 31 May 2026, FDA had received 990 adverse event reports involving compounded semaglutide and more than 730 involving compounded tirzepatide. FDA does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold — that is not an insult, it is the legal definition of what compounding is. FDA adds its own caveat to those counts: state-licensed pharmacies are not required to report adverse events, "so it is likely that adverse events… are underreported." The real number is higher.
FDA has documented patients who "administered five to 20 times more than the intended dose of semaglutide," and clinicians who miscalculated and caused five- to ten-fold overdoses. Reported harms included acute pancreatitis, gallstones, dehydration and fainting. The cause is mundane: a single compounder may sell several different concentrations, and "confusion between different units of measurement — millilitres, milligrams and 'units'" does the rest.
Two more things from the same FDA page, both practical. Discard a compounded vial 28 days after first use — FDA says to do this "even if instructions from the compounder say the medication can be used for longer." And FDA is aware of compounded products labelled with pharmacies that do not exist, or with real pharmacies that did not make the product.
A branded pen does the arithmetic for you. A vial does not. "2.5 mg" on a compounded label is a mass, and it only becomes a number of syringe units once you know that pharmacy's concentration in mg/mL. Change pharmacy, keep the same dose, and the number of units you draw changes. One provider in our set — Ivim — explains this to its customers properly; it is also the only one that admits your pharmacy "may change with each order."
FDA warns that "some semaglutide products sold by compounders may be the salt forms. These salt forms… are different active ingredients than are used in the approved drugs." Not a different brand of the same thing. A different ingredient.
One provider in our table tells customers that "503A pharmacies are licensed by state boards of pharmacy and are FDA-compliant." 503A is the category specifically not held to CGMP. We would want that corrected before trusting the rest of the page.
Ask which pharmacy compounds your medication, by name. We checked all 21 providers. Only 2 name the pharmacy that compounds their medication — the rest will not say. A provider that will not name its pharmacy cannot tell you who made your medication, which is the one thing you would want to know if a batch were ever recalled.
The money questions
This is the most-asked question in the category and the answer is genuinely "it depends on the provider" — which is exactly what a comparison table is for.
Watch the two traps. Mochi contradicts itself — its comparison page advertises "flat monthly pricing" while another page on the same site says the price moves with the dose. And flat by dose is not flat by month: Eden's price is the same at every dose, but a $39 introductory month renews at $99, so the bill rises 25% without your dose changing at all.
The starting dose is not the dose you stay on. FDA's labels are explicit that Zepbound's 2.5 mg is an initiation dose and is not approved as a maintenance dose — maintenance is 5, 10 or 15 mg. Any price quoted at 2.5 mg is a price for a dose you are meant to leave behind within four weeks.
This changed in 2026 and most comparison pages have not noticed. Direct from the manufacturers: Wegovy pill from $149/month, Wegovy pen $349 ($199 for the first two months for new patients, through 31 December 2026), Zepbound $299 at 2.5 mg and $449 at higher doses under Lilly's self-pay programme.
Several compounded providers in our own table charge more than that — for a product FDA has never reviewed. That is the single most useful thing on this website.
With the manufacturers, yes, and it is published. Lilly's self-pay price holds only if you refill within 45 days of your previous delivery. Miss that window and 7.5 mg goes from $449 to $499, and 10 mg and above go to $699.
With the compounded providers, the consequence of missing a refill window is unaddressed everywhere. Ivim requires a refill request fifteen days before your programme ends. Fridays forfeits the monthly fee. Nobody puts this in a FAQ.
Usually yes, and most providers do refund it — SkinnyRx, Henry, Eden, Fridays, Yucca, MEDVi, NewSelf and Remedy Meds all say they will. Mochi's own refunds page does not address it, and Found, PeterMD, TMates and Ivim are silent. The table above has the column.
Stopping, switching, restarting
This one has proper trial data, and it is worth knowing before you start.
This is why the cancellation terms in the first table matter more than the headline price. The clinical evidence says this is not a three-month purchase.
Nobody knows, and anyone who tells you otherwise is guessing. We searched the trial literature for evidence on stopping and restarting a GLP-1. There is no randomised trial and no prospective study. There is observational data on how many people restart — about 36% within a year — and none on what happens to their weight when they do. There is one mouse study suggesting stop-start cycling works less well over time; it is a mouse study and we will not dress it up as more.
What does exist is label guidance for a short gap. Wegovy's label says that if two or more consecutive doses are missed, you restart dose escalation at a lower dose. Zepbound and Mounjaro give a 4-day window to take a missed dose; Ozempic gives 5 days. Only Wegovy's label tells you to re-titrate.
In practice, no — and the reason is worth understanding. GLP-1s are not controlled substances, so the federal transfer rules do not apply; this is state pharmacy board territory. But a compounded preparation belongs to the pharmacy that makes it, to its own formula, so a prescription written against one pharmacy's preparation generally cannot be filled at another. Every provider we checked simply re-prescribes from scratch.
We could not find a board or FDA document stating this as a rule, so we are describing what providers do, not what the law requires.
Records, not prescriptions. Under HIPAA's right of access (45 CFR 164.524) you can request a copy of your own medical records, and the provider must act within 30 days. That documentation is what lets a new clinician start you where you are instead of at 2.5 mg. SkinnyRx and Remedy Meds both confirm the practical version — they will ask about your current dose, or ask you to upload your previous prescription.
Yes. Anything already shipped is yours, and no provider takes it back — but you will not be refunded for it either. MEDVi states the reason plainly: federal law generally prohibits returning prescription medication to a pharmacy for refund or reuse once dispensed.
Less than you would expect. Shed refunds only the unshipped cycles, after re-pricing the months you already used at the standard month-to-month rate — so the multi-month discount is clawed back out of your refund. Sprout prorates the same way. This is the least understood mechanic in the category and it is why we publish month-to-month prices rather than prepay headlines.
What actually protects you
You may have read that a federal rule now forces companies to let you cancel as easily as you signed up. It was real, and it is gone. The FTC's amended Negative Option Rule was vacated by the Eighth Circuit on 8 July 2025, six days before it would have taken effect, because the FTC skipped a required economic analysis. The old 1973 rule was restored in its place. The FTC asked for comment on a replacement in March 2026; there is no new rule yet.
What applies instead is ROSCA, the Restore Online Shoppers' Confidence Act. It requires a seller to disclose all material terms before taking your billing information, get your express informed consent before charging you, and provide a "simple mechanism" to stop recurring charges. It does not define "simple." So a 72-hour cancellation notice window is lawful today.
California is stricter, and it is worth knowing which state you are in. California requires that if you signed up online you must be able to cancel exclusively online, at will, and without steps that obstruct or delay — and if a company does not comply, what it sent you is deemed "an unconditional gift." One provider's terms already concede a shorter notice period "where required by California law."
Yes. The FTC brought a case against telehealth firm NextMed over advertising a membership price without adequately disclosing that it excluded the medication itself, lab work and the consultation — plus an undisclosed one-year commitment with early termination fees, fake testimonials, and unauthorized charges. The final order was approved on 3 December 2025, with $150,000 for consumer refunds.
That case is the reason this site publishes the month-two price in its own column and marks "Not disclosed" in orange when a provider will not give one.
Sources
Nothing on this page is medical advice. It is a description of prices, contracts and published evidence. Whether a GLP-1 is right for you is a question for a clinician who knows your history.
That spread moves. 3 of these providers are running promotional pricing right now, and two of them will not say when it ends. We check every week. Want us to tell you when yours changes?
Your email and nothing else. Not your weight, your dose, or which page you were reading. We deliberately do not store that. No trackers, never sold.