3 providers are running promotional pricing right now. Two of them don't say when it ends. · Verified September 15, 2026

Verified September 15, 2026

SkinnyRx vs NewSelf

Both sell compounded semaglutide medication. SkinnyRx is $71 a month cheaper. That is not the whole answer, and the rest of this page is the part the price does not tell you.

Cheaper of the two
$99/month
SkinnyRx$99 first month. No renewal price appears anywhere public — their own Terms say the rate is disclosed during checkout
Go to SkinnyRx — $99/mo

$71/mo less than NewSelf — $852 over a year. Read the differences below before you decide; cheaper is not automatically better here.

Side by side

Every figure read off the providers’ own pages and public records on 2026-09-15.
SkinnyRxNewSelf
Starting price$99/mo$170/mo
Month two onwardShown only at checkout$170/mo
Cancel byNot statedNot stated
Minimum termNone3 months
Billedmonthlymonthly
Trustpilot4.8 (5,376)4.5 (3,507)
BBBBB, 1 complaints unanswered

The row people skip is “cancel by”. Neither company puts it in a FAQ — we read both off their terms pages. Miss that window by an hour and you are billed for another month, which wipes out the price difference between these two several times over.

What each one is actually like

SkinnyRx

Two themes share the top. Refund refusal is about 60% of the one-star reviews — the stated position is that prescriptions are non-returnable regardless of outcome. Then, distinctively, the medication not working: about 40% report no loss or weight gained. Forced multi-month bundles of $1,600 and up recur, as does an advertised satisfaction guarantee reviewers say was not honoured.

What customers praise: The highest score in our set, 4.8, and the praise is specific: named support reps, prompt replies, clear walkthroughs. Notably the five-star reviews rarely praise results — they praise the service interaction.

Full SkinnyRx record →

NewSelf

Annual prepay sold as though it were monthly is the largest group by far — about half the one-star reviews and the highest-dollar BBB complaints. One customer on a fixed income was billed $1,099.64 believing it was a monthly charge, then met an early-cancellation fee when asking for a refund. Then an AI chatbot wall with no route to a human. Then wrong or defective product, including empty vials. Distinctive to NewSelf and absent everywhere else in this set: aggressive outbound sales calls after a price enquiry.

What customers praise: Real results are reported, the sign-up-to-delivery pipeline is genuinely frictionless, and four of eleven BBB complaints closed with a full refund — which is probably what holds their B.

Full NewSelf record →

Neither, if you want FDA-approved

Both of these are compounded, which means FDA has never reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. The brand-name price has fallen a long way and is now within reach of both.

FDA-approved branded cash prices, verified 2026-09-15 — the baseline any compounded price should be measured against.
MedicationCash priceNote
Wegovy (pill) $149/mo FDA-approved
Wegovy (pen) $349/mo $199 first two months
Zepbound (vials) $299/mo $299-449 depending on dose

Compare all 21 prices