3 providers are running promotional pricing right now. Two of them don't say when it ends. · Verified September 15, 2026
Verified September 15, 2026
Both sell compounded semaglutide medication. TrimRx is $199 a month cheaper. That is not the whole answer, and the rest of this page is the part the price does not tell you.
$199/mo less than Ro — $2388 over a year. Read the differences below before you decide; cheaper is not automatically better here.
| Ro | TrimRx | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $188/mo | $199/mo |
| Month two onward | $498/mo | $299/mo |
| Cancel by | Not stated | Not stated |
| Minimum term | None | None |
| Billed | — | — |
| Trustpilot | 4.0 (6,480) | 3.6 (5,507) |
| BBB | A+ | F, 772 complaints unanswered |
The row people skip is “cancel by”. Neither company puts it in a FAQ — we read both off their terms pages. Miss that window by an hour and you are billed for another month, which wipes out the price difference between these two several times over.
One mechanic causes most of it: the $39 to start is MEMBERSHIP ONLY, and the medication is billed separately on top. Reviewers who thought $39 bought them a month of Wegovy are the largest group. Second, cancelling the prescription does not cancel the membership — Ro’s own replies confirm they are separate. Third, refunds refused until a BBB complaint is filed; in all ten complaints we read with replies, a refund followed the complaint.
What customers praise: Fast approval, real savings against brand-name retail, responsive clinicians. Read those with one caveat: nearly every five-star review we read came from someone who had just signed up and not yet received medication. The five-star pool measures onboarding, the one-star pool measures billing three months later.
Billing after a confirmed cancellation is the largest group by some way — people who cancelled and kept being charged. Then charges larger than the plan selected: multi-month and annual amounts ($909, $1,268, $349) where a monthly option was chosen. Then refunds refused under a "once shipped, no credit" rule. Running through all of it is an AI chat wall, with identical boilerplate replies posted to every negative review.
What customers praise: Nurse practitioners described as attentive and thorough, fast shipping when it works, effective appetite suppression, and easy injections.
Both of these are compounded, which means FDA has never reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. The brand-name price has fallen a long way and is now within reach of both.
| Medication | Cash price | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Wegovy (pill) | $149/mo | FDA-approved |
| Wegovy (pen) | $349/mo | $199 first two months |
| Zepbound (vials) | $299/mo | $299-449 depending on dose |
That spread moves. 3 of these providers are running promotional pricing right now, and two of them will not say when it ends. We check every week. Want us to tell you when yours changes?
Your email and nothing else. Not your weight, your dose, or which page you were reading. We deliberately do not store that. No trackers, never sold.