3 providers are running promotional pricing right now. Two of them don't say when it ends. · Verified September 15, 2026
Verified September 15, 2026
Both sell compounded semaglutide medication. SkinnyRx is $399 a month cheaper. That is not the whole answer, and the rest of this page is the part the price does not tell you.
$399/mo less than Ro — $4788 over a year. Read the differences below before you decide; cheaper is not automatically better here.
| Ro | SkinnyRx | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $188/mo | $99/mo |
| Month two onward | $498/mo | Shown only at checkout |
| Cancel by | Not stated | Not stated |
| Minimum term | None | None |
| Billed | — | monthly |
| Trustpilot | 4.0 (6,480) | 4.8 (5,376) |
| BBB | A+ | B |
The row people skip is “cancel by”. Neither company puts it in a FAQ — we read both off their terms pages. Miss that window by an hour and you are billed for another month, which wipes out the price difference between these two several times over.
One mechanic causes most of it: the $39 to start is MEMBERSHIP ONLY, and the medication is billed separately on top. Reviewers who thought $39 bought them a month of Wegovy are the largest group. Second, cancelling the prescription does not cancel the membership — Ro’s own replies confirm they are separate. Third, refunds refused until a BBB complaint is filed; in all ten complaints we read with replies, a refund followed the complaint.
What customers praise: Fast approval, real savings against brand-name retail, responsive clinicians. Read those with one caveat: nearly every five-star review we read came from someone who had just signed up and not yet received medication. The five-star pool measures onboarding, the one-star pool measures billing three months later.
Two themes share the top. Refund refusal is about 60% of the one-star reviews — the stated position is that prescriptions are non-returnable regardless of outcome. Then, distinctively, the medication not working: about 40% report no loss or weight gained. Forced multi-month bundles of $1,600 and up recur, as does an advertised satisfaction guarantee reviewers say was not honoured.
What customers praise: The highest score in our set, 4.8, and the praise is specific: named support reps, prompt replies, clear walkthroughs. Notably the five-star reviews rarely praise results — they praise the service interaction.
Both of these are compounded, which means FDA has never reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. The brand-name price has fallen a long way and is now within reach of both.
| Medication | Cash price | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Wegovy (pill) | $149/mo | FDA-approved |
| Wegovy (pen) | $349/mo | $199 first two months |
| Zepbound (vials) | $299/mo | $299-449 depending on dose |
That spread moves. 3 of these providers are running promotional pricing right now, and two of them will not say when it ends. We check every week. Want us to tell you when yours changes?
Your email and nothing else. Not your weight, your dose, or which page you were reading. We deliberately do not store that. No trackers, never sold.