3 providers are running promotional pricing right now. Two of them don't say when it ends. · Verified September 15, 2026

Verified September 15, 2026

Ro vs NewSelf

Both sell compounded semaglutide medication. NewSelf is $328 a month cheaper. That is not the whole answer, and the rest of this page is the part the price does not tell you.

Cheaper of the two
$170/month
NewSelfThree-month commitment, not a monthly plan. Their refund policy requires it “regardless of the chosen payment plan”, and leaving early costs a full month at retail. Medication included, same price at every dose. Their headline “as low as $99.97” matches no plan they actually sell.
Go to NewSelf — $170/mo

$328/mo less than Ro — $3936 over a year. Read the differences below before you decide; cheaper is not automatically better here.

Side by side

Every figure read off the providers’ own pages and public records on 2026-09-15.
RoNewSelf
Starting price$188/mo$170/mo
Month two onward$498/mo$170/mo
Cancel byNot statedNot stated
Minimum termNone3 months
Billed—monthly
Trustpilot4.0 (6,480)4.5 (3,507)
BBBA+B, 1 complaints unanswered

The row people skip is “cancel by”. Neither company puts it in a FAQ — we read both off their terms pages. Miss that window by an hour and you are billed for another month, which wipes out the price difference between these two several times over.

What each one is actually like

Ro

One mechanic causes most of it: the $39 to start is MEMBERSHIP ONLY, and the medication is billed separately on top. Reviewers who thought $39 bought them a month of Wegovy are the largest group. Second, cancelling the prescription does not cancel the membership — Ro’s own replies confirm they are separate. Third, refunds refused until a BBB complaint is filed; in all ten complaints we read with replies, a refund followed the complaint.

What customers praise: Fast approval, real savings against brand-name retail, responsive clinicians. Read those with one caveat: nearly every five-star review we read came from someone who had just signed up and not yet received medication. The five-star pool measures onboarding, the one-star pool measures billing three months later.

Full Ro record →

NewSelf

Annual prepay sold as though it were monthly is the largest group by far — about half the one-star reviews and the highest-dollar BBB complaints. One customer on a fixed income was billed $1,099.64 believing it was a monthly charge, then met an early-cancellation fee when asking for a refund. Then an AI chatbot wall with no route to a human. Then wrong or defective product, including empty vials. Distinctive to NewSelf and absent everywhere else in this set: aggressive outbound sales calls after a price enquiry.

What customers praise: Real results are reported, the sign-up-to-delivery pipeline is genuinely frictionless, and four of eleven BBB complaints closed with a full refund — which is probably what holds their B.

Full NewSelf record →

Neither, if you want FDA-approved

Both of these are compounded, which means FDA has never reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. The brand-name price has fallen a long way and is now within reach of both.

FDA-approved branded cash prices, verified 2026-09-15 — the baseline any compounded price should be measured against.
MedicationCash priceNote
Wegovy (pill) $149/mo FDA-approved
Wegovy (pen) $349/mo $199 first two months
Zepbound (vials) $299/mo $299-449 depending on dose

Compare all 21 prices