3 providers are running promotional pricing right now. Two of them don't say when it ends. · Verified September 15, 2026
Verified September 15, 2026
Both sell compounded semaglutide medication. SkinnyRx is $76 a month cheaper. That is not the whole answer, and the rest of this page is the part the price does not tell you.
$76/mo less than Ivim Health — $912 over a year. Read the differences below before you decide; cheaper is not automatically better here.
| Ivim Health | SkinnyRx | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $175/mo | $99/mo |
| Month two onward | No renewal — programme ends | Shown only at checkout |
| Cancel by | Not stated | Not stated |
| Minimum term | 2 months | None |
| Billed | by programme term | monthly |
| Trustpilot | 4.9 (39,460) | 4.8 (5,376) |
| BBB | A+ | B |
The row people skip is “cancel by”. Neither company puts it in a FAQ — we read both off their terms pages. Miss that window by an hour and you are billed for another month, which wipes out the price difference between these two several times over.
The $74.99 monthly programme fee charged after cancellation or after the programme ended is about half the one-star reviews and four of ten BBB complaints. Then: prepaid multi-month supplies not delivered in full, cold-chain and fulfilment failures, and promised check-ins that did not happen.
What customers praise: The strongest review record in our whole set on the numbers — 4.9 across 39,460 Trustpilot reviews and 4.66 at BBB, which is the only provider here whose BBB customer rating is high. Named providers and coaches, fast appointments, real flexibility. Even five-star reviewers call the monthly fee steep.
Two themes share the top. Refund refusal is about 60% of the one-star reviews — the stated position is that prescriptions are non-returnable regardless of outcome. Then, distinctively, the medication not working: about 40% report no loss or weight gained. Forced multi-month bundles of $1,600 and up recur, as does an advertised satisfaction guarantee reviewers say was not honoured.
What customers praise: The highest score in our set, 4.8, and the praise is specific: named support reps, prompt replies, clear walkthroughs. Notably the five-star reviews rarely praise results — they praise the service interaction.
Both of these are compounded, which means FDA has never reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. The brand-name price has fallen a long way and is now within reach of both.
| Medication | Cash price | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Wegovy (pill) | $149/mo | FDA-approved |
| Wegovy (pen) | $349/mo | $199 first two months |
| Zepbound (vials) | $299/mo | $299-449 depending on dose |
That spread moves. 3 of these providers are running promotional pricing right now, and two of them will not say when it ends. We check every week. Want us to tell you when yours changes?
Your email and nothing else. Not your weight, your dose, or which page you were reading. We deliberately do not store that. No trackers, never sold.