3 providers are running promotional pricing right now. Two of them don't say when it ends. · Verified September 15, 2026

Verified September 15, 2026

Ivim Health vs Ro

Both sell compounded semaglutide medication. Ivim Health is $323 a month cheaper. That is not the whole answer, and the rest of this page is the part the price does not tell you.

Cheaper of the two
$175/month
Ivim HealthNO month-to-month plan exists. This is the shortest term they sell — 2 months at $100/mo plus a $74.99/mo programme fee. The 6-month headline of $75 is medication only and still carries the fee
Go to Ivim Health — $175/mo

$323/mo less than Ro — $3876 over a year. Read the differences below before you decide; cheaper is not automatically better here.

Side by side

Every figure read off the providers’ own pages and public records on 2026-09-15.
Ivim HealthRo
Starting price$175/mo$188/mo
Month two onwardNo renewal — programme ends$498/mo
Cancel byNot statedNot stated
Minimum term2 monthsNone
Billedby programme term—
Trustpilot4.9 (39,460)4.0 (6,480)
BBBA+A+

The row people skip is “cancel by”. Neither company puts it in a FAQ — we read both off their terms pages. Miss that window by an hour and you are billed for another month, which wipes out the price difference between these two several times over.

What each one is actually like

Ivim Health

The $74.99 monthly programme fee charged after cancellation or after the programme ended is about half the one-star reviews and four of ten BBB complaints. Then: prepaid multi-month supplies not delivered in full, cold-chain and fulfilment failures, and promised check-ins that did not happen.

What customers praise: The strongest review record in our whole set on the numbers — 4.9 across 39,460 Trustpilot reviews and 4.66 at BBB, which is the only provider here whose BBB customer rating is high. Named providers and coaches, fast appointments, real flexibility. Even five-star reviewers call the monthly fee steep.

Full Ivim Health record →

Ro

One mechanic causes most of it: the $39 to start is MEMBERSHIP ONLY, and the medication is billed separately on top. Reviewers who thought $39 bought them a month of Wegovy are the largest group. Second, cancelling the prescription does not cancel the membership — Ro’s own replies confirm they are separate. Third, refunds refused until a BBB complaint is filed; in all ten complaints we read with replies, a refund followed the complaint.

What customers praise: Fast approval, real savings against brand-name retail, responsive clinicians. Read those with one caveat: nearly every five-star review we read came from someone who had just signed up and not yet received medication. The five-star pool measures onboarding, the one-star pool measures billing three months later.

Full Ro record →

Neither, if you want FDA-approved

Both of these are compounded, which means FDA has never reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. The brand-name price has fallen a long way and is now within reach of both.

FDA-approved branded cash prices, verified 2026-09-15 — the baseline any compounded price should be measured against.
MedicationCash priceNote
Wegovy (pill) $149/mo FDA-approved
Wegovy (pen) $349/mo $199 first two months
Zepbound (vials) $299/mo $299-449 depending on dose

Compare all 21 prices