3 providers are running promotional pricing right now. Two of them don't say when it ends. · Verified September 15, 2026

Verified September 15, 2026

Mochi Health vs NewSelf

Both sell compounded semaglutide medication. Mochi Health is $110 a month cheaper. That is not the whole answer, and the rest of this page is the part the price does not tell you.

Cheaper of the two
$60/month
Mochi Healthmedication only
Go to Mochi Health — $60/mo

$110/mo less than NewSelf — $1320 over a year. Read the differences below before you decide; cheaper is not automatically better here.

Side by side

Every figure read off the providers’ own pages and public records on 2026-09-15.
Mochi HealthNewSelf
Starting price$60/mo$170/mo
Month two onward$60/mo$170/mo
Cancel byNot statedNot stated
Minimum termNone3 months
Billedmonthlymonthly
Trustpilot4.5 (18,318)4.5 (3,507)
BBBAB, 1 complaints unanswered

The row people skip is “cancel by”. Neither company puts it in a FAQ — we read both off their terms pages. Miss that window by an hour and you are billed for another month, which wipes out the price difference between these two several times over.

What each one is actually like

Mochi Health

Provider no-shows dominate — roughly two-thirds of the recent one-star reviews describe an appointment the provider never joined or that was cancelled without notice. A refund refusal usually follows, citing a 24- or 72-hour window. The BBB file reads differently: six of ten complaints there are the two-subscription trap, where the medication is cancelled and the membership fee keeps running.

What customers praise: Clinicians, overwhelmingly — 20 of 25 five-star reviews read describe doctors as thorough and unhurried. The split is unusually clean: people praise the medical staff and complain about the operations.

Full Mochi Health record →

NewSelf

Annual prepay sold as though it were monthly is the largest group by far — about half the one-star reviews and the highest-dollar BBB complaints. One customer on a fixed income was billed $1,099.64 believing it was a monthly charge, then met an early-cancellation fee when asking for a refund. Then an AI chatbot wall with no route to a human. Then wrong or defective product, including empty vials. Distinctive to NewSelf and absent everywhere else in this set: aggressive outbound sales calls after a price enquiry.

What customers praise: Real results are reported, the sign-up-to-delivery pipeline is genuinely frictionless, and four of eleven BBB complaints closed with a full refund — which is probably what holds their B.

Full NewSelf record →

Neither, if you want FDA-approved

Both of these are compounded, which means FDA has never reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. The brand-name price has fallen a long way and is now within reach of both.

FDA-approved branded cash prices, verified 2026-09-15 — the baseline any compounded price should be measured against.
MedicationCash priceNote
Wegovy (pill) $149/mo FDA-approved
Wegovy (pen) $349/mo $199 first two months
Zepbound (vials) $299/mo $299-449 depending on dose

Compare all 21 prices